Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

MusicUnderFire | February 11, 2016

Scroll to top


No Comments

Ghost Capsules “Inside” Video + Debut Album Announced


The electronic tizzy from Austira, Ghost Capsules, recently released an EP, announced their debut album and launched a video for their standout single.

“Inside”, the introductory and mesmerizing single off of the new album features a Yeah Yeah Yeahs vibe, as lead singer Laura Gomez wistfully weaves her voice in and out of the gradually increasing synthesized loops.  The video captures the exasperated temperament that Hundred in the Hands often carry, except the night walk of Gomez triggers these feeling both audibly and visually.

The group also features Bomb the Bass’ Tim Simenon, Roman Lugmayr (drums) and Georg Lichtenauer (keyboard).  For more on Ghost Capsules, head to their website, Facebook and Twitter.  The Inside EP is available on O Solo Recordings and the self-titled debut album is scheduled to release on April 12.

Ghost Capsules – s/t
1. Game of Thrones
2. Inside
3. Magnetic Fields
4. My Red Shoes
5. This Castle of Me
6. Time and Matter
7. Morgan Le Fay
8. I Am Dead
9. Another Earth